ARPro accreditation

Gain recognition for your career and your commitment to professional development through the Accredited Recreation Professional (ARPro) programme. 

ARPro accreditation acknowledges an individual’s professional accomplishments in the recreation industry. It helps you to gain recognition from your employer, peers and the public. ARPro certification is an internationally recognised programme.

ARPro accreditation process

To apply for ARPro certification, you must have been a Recreation Aotearoa member for at least two years.

There are four stages to gaining ARPro certification.

  1. Satisfying the criteria.
  2. Payment of the appropriate fee.
  3. Being assessed for accreditation. 
  4. Providing evidence of ongoing professional development, and commitment to the sector. 

ARPro certification is valid for three years. To revalidate your accreditation, you simply need to meet the revalidation criteria.

ARPro fees

  • ARPro accreditation: $240 + GST for the initial three-year period.
  • ARPro revalidation: $120 + GST every three years.

Current ARPro holders

Alex Calwell; Amanda Cox; Amanda Davies; Amy Tsao; Amy Waller; Andrea Jackson; Andrew Corkill; Andrew Leslie; Ann Langis; Anna Crawford; Bevan Grant; Bevan Smith; Ben Corcoran; Brendon Rope; Brian Milne; Brent Eastwood; Cassandra Horton; Cat Wylde; Catherine Hamilton; Chris Rutherford; Craig Carter; Dave Allan; Dave McKenzie; De-Arne Sutherland; Dion Gosling; Digby Whyte; Emma Pavey; Esther Bukholt; Gareth Moore-Jones; Geoff Canham; Gina Hailwood; Grant MacLeod; Hamish Rogers; Hannah Chapman-Carr; Hayley Lee; Howell Davies; Ian Soper; Jenn Benden; Jennifer Leaf; Jill Rice; Julian Todd; Julianne Wilkinson; Judy Tipping; Karl Nesbit; Kathy Moore; Kevin Collier; Kirsty Knowles; Kiri Pope; Leith McFadden; Lance Vervoort; Lynnell Greer; Lynden Noakes; Mark Bowater; Mark Hammond; Mark Miller; Mark Naudé; Martin van Jaarsveld; Mathew Strange; Matthew Cooper; Michele Frey; Mike Page; Paul Dunphy; Paul Wilson; Phil Oster; Phil Waggott; Rebecca Cray; Richard Lindsay; Rob Greenaway; Robyn Cockburn; Royce Williams; Sam Newton; Sarah Beaman; Sarah Cresswell; Sarah Murray; Sharon Rimmer; Sheryl Burt; Simon Battrick; Stella Morgan; Steve Gibling; Tina Harris-Ririnui; Thomas Dixon; Thomas Mann; Tracey Hodder; Tracey Prince-Puketapu; Tracey Talbot; Vanessa Davies; Warren Dalgleish; Will Bowden.

More information

Keen to learn more? Visit our Members hub or email Jess: