Certification as an Accredited Recreation Professional (ARPro) can be attained through Recreation Aotearoa.

The purpose of Recreation Aotearoa accreditation is to independently recognise an individual's standard of professional attainment within the recreation profession and provide employer, peer and public recognition. It also is an internationally recognised way of demonstrating your personal passion for your profession by committing to on-going professional development.

The process for accreditation as an ARPro has four components:

  • Satisfying the criteria
  • Payment of the appropriate fee
  • Being assessed for accreditation
  • Providing evidence of ongoing professional development and commitment to the sector

Accreditation is valid for three years and can be re-validated providing that the accredited person meets the re-validation criteria (more information can be found below).

Accreditation is $240+GST for initial ARPro accreditation and $120+ GST every three years for validation of continuing education and contribution to the industry.

To apply, you MUST have been a Recreation Aotearoa member for 2 years.

If you would like to learn more about ARPro visit the members area of our website, or email

Current ARPro Holders at of July 2022

Alison Law, Amanda Cox, Amanda Davies, Amy Tsao, Amy Waller, Andrea Jackson, Andrew Corkill, Andrew Leslie, Ann Langis, Anna Crawford, Ben Corcoran, Bevan Grant, Bevan Smith, Brent Eastwood, Brian Milne, Cassandra Horton, Cat Wylde, Catherine Hamilton, Chris Rutherford, Craig Carter, Dave Allan, Dave McKenzie, De-Arne Sutherland, Deb Hurdle, Digby Whyte, Dion Gosling, Elise Yule, Emma Pavey, Eric Hamilton, Esther Bukholt, Gareth Moore-Jones, Geoff Canham, Gina Hailwood, Grant MacLeod, Hamish Rogers, Hannah Chapman-Carr, Howell Davies, Ian Soper, Jamie Delich, Jane Aikin, Jenn Benden, Jennifer Leaf, Judy Tipping, Julian Todd, Julianne Wilkinson, Kathy Moore, Kevin Collier, Kiri Pope, Kirsty Knowles, Lance Vervoort, Lynden Noakes, Lynnell Greer, Mark Bowater, Mark Hammond, Mark Miller, Mark Naude, Martin van Jaarsveld, Matthew Cooper, Mathew Strange, Michele Frey, Mike Page, Nicola Gamble, Paul Wilson, Phil Oster, Rebecca Cray, Richard Lindsay, Rob Greenaway, Robyn Cockburn, Royce Williams, Sam Newton, Sarah Beaman, Sarah Cresswell, Sarah Murray, Sharon Rimmer, Shyrel Burt, Simon Battrick, Stella Morgan, Steve Gibling, Thomas Dixon, Thomas Mann, Tina Harris-Ririnui, Tracey Hodder, Tracey Prince-Puketapu, Tracey Talbot, Warren Dalgleish, Will Bowden

MoST Content Management V3.0.8634