Recreation Awards

The Recreation Awards recognise excellence, innovation, and effectiveness of outstanding activity within the recreation sector as well as the achievement and service of individuals whose commitment and contribution promotes the ongoing development and enhancement of the industry.

These prestigious awards have been held annually since 1991, recognising individuals, organisations, programmes, and facilities that have made exceptional contributions to improving recreation and sport for New Zealanders.

The 2019 awards will open for nominations in June 2019.


The 2018 Recreation Awards were presented on 25 October during the Awards Dinner at Recreation Conference, which was held at Pullman Hotel in Auckland from 24- 26 October.

A full list of award winners is available below.

Download a full list of previous year's winners

MoST Content Management V3.0.7013