New Zealand Parks Awards

The New Zealand Parks Awards recognise excellence, innovation, effectiveness and outstanding spaces and places that support activity within the recreation sector.

Award Categories

  • Healthy Park Award - Urban parks, town squares, community hubs, regional, local and forestry parks
  • Active Park/Sports Ground Award - Active adventure park and/or sports park
  • Playground Award - Any playground type

The 2019 New Zealand Parks Awards will be presented on Wednesday 2nd May during the Awards' Dinner to be held at the MOTAT as part of the Green Pavlova Conference, being held in Auckland from 1st - 3rd May 2019.

All nominations are to be made electronically. No hard copies will be accepted.

Nominations close on Friday 5 April at 4pm. Please send all nominations to before this time.

Download the nomination form

Download the nomination guidelines

MoST Content Management V3.0.7013