Linking Up

HomeOrganisationEducation & TrainingStandards & BenchmarkingProfessional ServicesRegionsVacanciesContact

Our People

National Office

Telephone: NZ +64  4 8015598  
Email: info@nzrecreation.org.nz

23 Haining St
Te Aro
Wellington 6011

PO Box 11132
Manners Street
Wellington 6142   

 

NZRA Board

The NZRA is governed by a board comprised of 4 elected positions and 3 appointed positions.

Elected position
Paul Duffy
Paul.W.Duffy@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 

Elected position 
Mike Henton
mikehenton@centaman.co.nz

Elected position 
Mike Orchard
Mike.Orchard@downer.co.nz

Elected position 
Kiri Pope
Kiri.Pope@tauranga.govt.nz  

Appointed position 
Sarah Beaman (Chairman)   sbeaman@strategicreality.com

Appointed position 
Nigel Muir (Deputy Chairman) Nigel.M@sporttasman.org.nz 

Appointed position 
Des Brennan dbrennan@xtra.co.nz

 

 

   

Regional Chairs

Auckland/Northland
Birandra Singh
biran.singh@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Central
Tina Harris-Ririnui
tina.hr@bayvenues.co.nz

Midlands
Shannon Quirke  
Shannon.Quirke@mdc.govt.nz

Wellington
Mike Mercer
Mike.Mercer@huttcity.govt.nz

Canterbury/Northern South Island
Grant MacLeod
Grant.MacLeod@ccc.govt.nz

Otago/Southland Region
Ian Soper
ISoper@goredc.govt.nz

 

National Office Staff

Andrew Leslie
Chief Executive
Telephone:  NZ +64 4 801 9364
Mobile:  NZ +64  27 224 2070
Email:  andrew@nzrecreation.org.nz

Jude Rawcliffe
Parks and Open Space Project Manager
Mobile: NZ +64 27 353 5532 
Email: jude@nzrecreation.org.nz
       

Tracey Prince
Aquatics Project Manager
Telephone: NZ +64 4 801 5598
Mobile: NZ +64 27 543 5119
Email: tracey@nzrecreation.org.nz


Esther Bukholt
Community Recreation Project Manager
Telephone: NZ +64 4 801 5598
Mobile: NZ +64 27 697 2001
Email: esther@nzrecreation.org.nz


Nicole Ramage
Events Coordinator
Telephone: NZ +64 4 801 5598
Mobile: NZ +64 27 697 2000
Email: NicoleRamage@nzrecreation.org.nz
 

Katie McCrae
Accounts & Membership Administrator
Telephone: NZ +64 4 801 5598
Email: administration@nzrecreation.org.nz

  

 

 Regions Map

 

Northern Central Midland Wellington Canterbury Southland